Find The Africa Channel

Enter your zip code or select a country to see if The Africa Channel is available in your area.


5 Things You Need to Know About Africa Cup of Nations

The Citizen   in 
November 21, 2014

Morocco was initially tapped to host the 30th edition of the tournament however; the nation refused over fears of Ebola and was subsequently disqualified from the competition by CAF.

16 African countries, all gunning for the gold-plated trophy, will descend on Equatorial Guinea on 17 January 2015 for the four week tournament.

So far ten teams have qualified for the tournament namely; South Africa, Tunisia, Senegal, Gabon, Zambia, Cameroon, Algeria , Burkina Faso, Cape Verde and host nation Equatorial Guinea.

The remaining six teams will be announced after the last batch of qualifiers are wrapped up this week while the finals draw will be held on 3 December 2014 in Malabo the host nation’s capital.


Related Posts